WE5.V16.2

QUANTUM CONVOLUTIONAL CIRCUITS FOR EARTH OBSERVATION IMAGE CLASSIFICATION

Su Yeon Chang, Sofia Vallecorsa, Michele Grossi, CERN, Switzerland; Bertrand Le Saux, European Space Agency (ESA), Italy

Session:
Harnessing the Power of Quantum Computing for Machine Learning Oral Virtual

Track:
Invited Sessions

Location:
Virtual Room 16

Presentation Time:
Wed, 20 Jul, 20:05 - 20:20 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 20 Jul, 14:05 - 14:20 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Wed, 20 Jul, 12:05 - 12:20 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 08:05 - 08:20 Eastern Time (UTC -5)

Session Co-Chairs:
Datcu Mihai , DLR & UPB and Jacqueline Le Moigne, NASA
Session Manager:
Woan Shiang Lee
Presentation
Not logged in.
Discussion
Not logged in.
Resources
No resources available.
Session WE5.V16
WE5.V16.1: QUANTUM SUPPORT VECTOR REGRESSION FOR BIOPHYSICAL VARIABLE ESTIMATION IN REMOTE SENSING
Edoardo Pasetto, Amer Delilbasic, Gabriele Cavallaro, Madita Willsch, Kristel Michielsen, Forschungszentrum Jülich, Germany; Farid Melgani, University of Trento, Italy; Morris Riedel, University of Iceland, Iceland
WE5.V16.2: QUANTUM CONVOLUTIONAL CIRCUITS FOR EARTH OBSERVATION IMAGE CLASSIFICATION
Su Yeon Chang, Sofia Vallecorsa, Michele Grossi, CERN, Switzerland; Bertrand Le Saux, European Space Agency (ESA), Italy
WE5.V16.3: QUANTUM-ASSISTED GREEDY ALGORITHMS
Ramin Ayanzadeh, Georgia Institute of Technology, United States; John Dorband, Milton Halem, Tim Finin, University of Maryland, Baltimore County, United States
WE5.V16.4: AUTOMATING ANTENNA SCHEDULING PROBLEMS USING QUANTUM COMPUTING AND DEEP REINFORCEMENT LEARNING
Brian Wilson, Jet Propulsion Laboratory / Caltech, United States; Edwin Goh, Alexandre Guillaume, Ryan Alimo, Thomas Claudet, Hamsa Venkataram, Jet Propulsion Laboratory, United States
WE5.V16.5: Quantum-compatible Variational Segmentation for image-to-image Wildfire Detection using Satellite Data
Ata Akbari Asanjan, Aaron Lott, USRA at NASA Ames Research Center, United States; Milad Memarzadeh, Thomas Templin, Eleanor Rieffel, NASA Ames Research Center, United States
WE5.V16.6: CORESET OF HYPERSPECTRAL IMAGES ON A SMALL QUANTUM COMPUTER
Soronzonbold Otgonbaatar, German Aerospace Center Oberpfaffenhofen, Technical University of Berlin, Germany; Mihai Datcu, German Aerospace Center Oberpfaffenhofen, Germany; Begüm Demir, Technical University of Berlin, Germany